Oh Boy! I forgot to say Rabbit Rabbit!

6 days ago, that is.

I’m a little superstitious. Not a lot, just a little. So as soon as I knew about the whole Hare Hare, Rabbit Rabbit thing, I started trying to remember to do it. If I forget, it really bugs me! Are you superstitious with certain things? People have favorite hats and outfits, but I’m not materialistic that way 😉

I started a walking challenge with my cousin yesterday. Once a week, we will check in with each other and keep tabs on how much we’re walking. We started on Tuesday. So far, I have done zero miles of walking. Oh my God, am I lazy. I guess I figure I’ll walk about 20 miles on Sunday. No problem, easy peasy.

In order to be able to run the Resolution 5k on January 1st, I’ll need to start getting my butt into gear pdq. Walking is the perfect way to start and besides, even if I start running I’ll still add those distances to the challenge. It would be cray cray to assume that I could walk, run, and zumba and still beat my cousin at the challenge. I must give myself at least a hope in hell.

My first plan is to walk as much as possible in the next three weeks or so, then start gradually adding minutes or metres of running into the walks. I hope this works better than the Couch to 5k program. When I was on that, it just went too quickly for me and I started getting shin splints all the time and it was not a happy time for me.

My Dog is still around, still eating, still walking. Maybe I should have counted her steps for the last two days and added that into my challenge.

I rue the day when I have to work up the courage to speak with a family member about some hard issues. It won’t be this week, but I think it might be next week. Blurgh. I don’t wanna! Can’t make me!

Also, this stupid dog park. Honestly, It’s taking forever to put up a fence. One fence. One little, itsy-bitsy fence. Ok, the dog park is not stupid. Ommmm. The circumstances around it are. I hope it gets done soon because frankly I am tired of thinking about it so much.

One thought on “Oh Boy! I forgot to say Rabbit Rabbit!

  1. I just read through your entire blog. I’m a beginning runner who started out by climbing stairs. In my city we have what’s known as the 100 steps. (there’s actually 103) and I go up and down them 8 times every day. Much better for the shins.

    Anyway, I’m enjoying reading about your successes (and even your failures). Your funny and a good writer. Keep it up.

    Sorry your dog’s not well. And don’t let your family get you down.

Leave a Reply

