I’m fresh out of ideas…

about how to get back into running.

Oh, eh, yeah i’m still being relatively healthy and going to Zumba and taking Dog for walks and watching what i’m eating. Mostly. But this running thing, it’s driving me mad.

This month has been so hectic and unbalanced. In the last two years since my last major Life Upheaval, i’ve been able to keep things pretty balanced, pretty sane. This month, September, is my nemesis.

It’s been a wicked month dealing with Dog being diagnosed with lymphoma, my family going feets-up craziieee and bringing up things that have been buried over thirty years, getting a toothache, getting my tooth pulled, getting a gum infection, someone trying to use my credit fraudulently, not being social. at. all., plans being cancelled for the silliest of reason and feeling like a dummy. But that’s no different than usual I suppose.

I tell you, this has been one hell of a month.

But it’s not going to get me down. Too much. I will be signing up for the Resolution Run 5k on Jan 1st. Suck on that, Life.

One thought on “I’m fresh out of ideas…

  1. Pingback: 2011… Another Whole Year « life, legcramps and the pursuit of good health

Leave a Reply

