I conquered… sort of.

Well, I woke up this morning and wouldn’t let myself go back to sleep. I’m glad. Otherwise, well, i’d be grumpy about yet another day passing without jogging. Dog thought she was coming with me this morning, but I just didn’t want to deal with her bathroom and smell breaks. Call me a bad dog-owner, tell me i’m not a morning person, do what you need to to get through it.

I sure was slow today, but i’m just thankful that I got my ass out of bed finally. Plus, I started out slow because I wanted to see if I would be able to make it to 3 miles. And even though I went 2.6 miles, I think there are no worries about making it to 3. As long as Running Buddy doesn’t get competitive. Or should I say, as long as I don’t get competitive with Running Buddy. At which point I foresee an ambulance ride in my future.

So i’m shooting for two different goals: 1)Just Finish and 2)Under 40 minutes.

It was a beautiful day today and I very much enjoyed the early morning run because it wasn’t too warm yet and it was very quiet downtown. I didn’t overheat, which was awesome, and felt nice and warmed up after the first mile. As usual.

Slo-pitch today; first game of the season. Looking forward to the beautiful weather and comraderie. LOL, just kidding. Looking forward to the jello shots. Let’s be real, shall we?

Leave a Reply

