“Resolution People”

Are taking up the treadmills at the gym. Yesterday when I tried going to the gym to run, I couldn’t even find a parking spot. Ok, maybe that part’s not true but really, all the treadmills were taken. I was not impressed.

So, after whining and complaining and resolving not to run outside during the winter ever again, I succombed. It’s not easy keeping new year’s resolutions, and mine only lasted 3 days. I believe that might even be a record breaking broken resolution.

I went out to the park road with my dog, and we had a average-enjoyable time sniffing out different smells and chasing each other. The falling snow make me cough and choke a few times, but all’s good. I am still here. The contrast between my neon orange running jacket and the white-white snowy background however were enough to make my eyes cross. I spent the rest of the evening seeing orange spots in my peripheral vision. I’m sure the movie I was watching wasn’t meant to be kaliedoscopic. Ah well.

It was a good run, and I was tired but not exhausted by the end of it which is what I was going for. I’ll leave exhaustion for Friday’s session. Or maybe tonight’s session, since it’s day one of Boot Camp and I’ve no clue what to expect. It’s a little anticipatory, so i’ll leave you now with a quote from a little pooh bear i’m fond of:

“‘Well,’ said Pooh, ‘what I like best — ‘ and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called.”

Leave a Reply

