For What it’s Worth

I did try, but I don’t know what i’m doing wrong!

For week 7, day 1 I only made it 15 minutes running.  In fact, I had to stop at 10 minutes because my shins were hurting so much.  Then I ran.  Then I stopped again.  Then I ran.

What’s the problem?  Anyone?  Shins hurt bad.  Real, real bad.

It frustrates me to no end that I can’t seem to get my legs to move.  One foot in front of the other takes on a whole new and difficult meaning for me during these treadmill workouts.  I can get past the whole gasping for breath, side stitch and inevitable phases of extreme boredom, but I keep hitting that proverbial wall, calves first.  There’s no mental game for that.

Maybe the c25k program is just going too fast for me.  Maybe I should go back and re-start week 5 because all these problems seem to have started at week 6 for me.  Or should I re-start week 6?

I just don’t know what to do!

Leave a Reply

