Week 6; Day 3

I can’t believe it, but it’s done.  I didn’t make it very far, and I didn’t do it very quickly, but I did it.  End of story.

My brain started doing strange things at around the 20 minute mark.  Spinning around in circles, making no sense, that kind of strange.

Resting tomorrow; strength and a little run on Monday; and week 7, day 1 on Tuesday.  That’s the plan.  Can I do it?  Well, if you asked me right now it would probably be “nope”.  But give me a couple days to recover, and we’ll probably find that I will want to try – at the very least.

3 thoughts on “Week 6; Day 3

  1. Congratulations on finishing week six! Are you drinking any water during your runs? That might help with the dizzy-head stuff. Once you’ve made it through that day, the rest seem to be alright…tomorrow is week 7 day 2 for me and I think it will be OK (I hope).

  2. I hope you’re right. We’ve switched around the schedule and now we’re running today instead of tomorrow. It feels like i’m trying to psyche myself out! I haven’t been drinking water throughout the runs (i’m clumsy enough to get water everywhere but in my mouth) but maybe i’ll give it a try tonight. Thanks for the comment 🙂

  3. I know how that goes! I get water EVERYWHERE when I try to drink while I run, but I find it helps enough to deal with the mess. I hope things went better today!

Leave a Reply

