Almost just doesn’t cut it.

Oh, for the love of God.

 I just felt like saying that.  I feel better now.

 I have been gone from this site for awhile (since May 19, 2010 in fact) but I continue to come back every so often to read other’s blogs and try to find some motivation to get out and jog.  It has been miserable out this way for some time now; lots of rain.

 On Sunday, it finally stopped raining.  The sun came out, and smiled down at me while I labored at a garage sale.  I burned.  I sweated.  I conquered.  I was so exhausted by the end of the afternoon that I went to bed early.  5pm-ish.

 Yesterday, I played slo-pitch and ran and ran and ran until I wanted to puke.  After about three minutes of that, I realized that I say a lot of things I don’t mean.  For example, “I want to jog”, or “nah, I didn’t eat that whole chocolate cake”.  I don’t view it as lying, but perhaps you might.

 So anyways, today when I woke up it was again sunny outside.  I jumped in my car and while driving to work revelled in the warmth of the vehicle as I swerved through puddles and around holes.  As I stepped into the office, I heard whispers around me ‘I heard it’s supposed to rain tomorrow’…’yep, and then for the rest of the week’…’yep’…’is that coffee ready yet?’…’I slopped a cinammin bun on my shirt’.

 I am almost determined to jog tonight.  Almost.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

 P.S. – I lost a pound by the end of May.  As long as I keep losing, I know I’m going in the right direction.  Almost.

Leave a Reply

