Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

….popped into my head, and for some reason I can’t get it to go away.  It has nothing to do with jogging or exercising, but I find it ironic that my subconscious may believe that there ain’t no mountain high enough.  Cause I happen to think the Jogging Mountain is definitely too high for me.  Just my opinion.

I’m thinking about trying to get my jogging out of the way in the mornings before work.  I’m such a night owl that it would really be an extraordinary feat if I were to wake up as early as all that just to jog.  Just to Jog.  ha.

I’d have to wake up around 6am, be back at home by 7am to be at work by 8am.  Blah.  Even as I type it, my stomach has begun to curdle and be a general pain in the ass, while my brain is rapidly repeating the word ‘no’ over and over.  Mental obstacles are so much fun, right?  Really.

But seriously, I might try it.  But first, I will jog on Sunday.  On my honour.  Holy crap, those are strong words…  my laziness better not override my honour.  I need to see where i’m at.  I have a pretty good idea that ‘where i’m at’ will be ‘start at the beginning’, but whatever.

Due to obliterating my jogging routine in the month of April, i’ve managed to gain three additional pounds, putting me right back to where I was at the end of January.  Frickin’ hell.  That’s it.  Boo.

One thought on “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

Leave a Reply

