April

Is totally not being summed up the way I was hoping at the beginning of the month.

I believe April will be a write-off.  Can I write off a whole month?  I’m going to, it has to be.  There’s no saving it now.

I got a case of the Stomach Flu, and it kicked my butt.  I have a wicked head cold and respiratory cough that threatens to knock me clean off my feet everytime I sneeze or cough.  I work for two hours and need to nap for three.  Every few minutes at work I hear “Bless You” or “Whoa”, because if I didn’t hold a kleenex in front of my face at all times, everyone and their kid would be smushed up against the wall in a thick layer of phlegm.  That’s gross.

Dristan and Neo-Citran and Advil and blah-de-blah blah blah are all helping to keep me unfocused and I don’t know if you can tell in this post, but i’m grumpy too.

Amusingly enough, the topper occurred when I was making myself pancakes yesterday for lunch and set off the fire alarm at home.  I couldn’t hear anything for four hours after that besides a loud buzzing in my ears.  And the pancakes sucked, even floating in syrup they sucked.

I don’t plan to jog until I feel a bit better.  Maybe by then April will be over with and i’ll be able to start the new month with a better attitude.  Gotta have bad times every so often… they make the good times much much better!

One thought on “April

  1. When you finally get back into running, you might want to look into some of these special compression socks. They can help reduce the build up of lactic acid in your legs and help your legs feel better after a long run. You can see the company’s website at http://www.athleticrecoverysock.com/

    Hope you feel better and Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

