Lost

I am trying to wrap my brain around the fact that I need to continue my jogging program so that I can run in the 5k in August.  My brain is decidedly not listening to me.  I believe it is hiding in the corner.

While I was away on holidays, I managed to go jogging three times during a week and a half, which is actually commendable, considering all the activities being done.  I also managed to go for a walk nearly every day.  I also ate a whole lot, and gained four pounds.

I had to jog outside and am not sure how far I went, but it seemed to be about 100 times harder than jogging on the treadmill.  It felt like I had absolutely no cardio fitness at all.  Like I could barely breathe after even a minute of jogging.  This is probably a good reason why i’m finding it so difficult to get back out there and jog now that i’m back at home.  I don’t wanna feel that way again any time soon!

This week has been ridiculously busy with work, evening meetings and a supper fundraiser.  Tonight is my first one off besides Tuesday night where all I did was sleep after returning from the trip.

The good thing about this week is that there have been so many signs of spring.  Slo-pitch is starting in the beginning of May, our dog park will hopefully be fenced in the next month or so, and the wind is actually warm.  Not cold.  Warm.  My yard is snow-free (of course, that means I have a lot of work ahead of me – raking, scooping poo, cleaning the flower beds and the garden) and i’m ready to start BBQ’ing.  What fun!  I love spring and summer!  Love it!

I’m planning on taking the evening off tonight.  I still have so many things to accomplish before the weekend begins, it’s quite overwhelming and is giving me a tummy ache.

Leave a Reply

