Every Beat of My Heart

Yesterday was easy, man.  Easy.  I mean, easy in the sense that I wasn’t huffing and puffing my way through 30 minutes of sheer hell, that kind of easy.  Maybe it’s because I used a different treadmill.  I think I shall use this treadmill from here on out.  So easy.

I started out by walking 5 minutes, then got into a nice easy jog.  I laid it on thick for about 5 minutes and decided at that point that I was hardly even breathing heavily, why not go for some longer jog times and mix it up a bit?  6 minutes went by, then 7.  After about 8 minutes of jogging, I started feeling it but by this time I was jonesing to get in a full 10 minutes of jogging.  When I (finally) reached said 10 minutes, I went back to walking.  I recovered quickly, within a minute, but walked another minute before starting to jog again. 

Round 2 – I was able to continue the jog for 7 minutes this time before my legs began whimpering at me to please STOP.  Walked again, then jogged another 2 minutes.  19 again!  Sweet!  Gunning for 20 next week!

After the jogging, gym buddy and I did some ab work which was almost as exhausting as the jogging was.  Crunch, crunch, crunch for about 15 minutes straight, some work with the medicine balls, then called it a day.

I watched tv for the rest of the night.  It was great.

One thought on “Every Beat of My Heart

  1. I’m training for a 5K in August and I haven’t reached that “not huffing and puffing” stage yet.

    I’m glad to see it will get easier. Great Post

    -Aly

    All She Wants is Everything

Leave a Reply

