Ain’t Too Proud To Beg

The text conversation with gym buddy on friday went something like this:

Me – “Hey!  Gym?”

Gym Buddy – “Sure!”

Then gym buddy phoned me:

Me – “Hello?”

Gym Buddy – “Hey! Wanna go for supper? Then gym?”

Me – “Oh, already ate. You go, and let me know when you’re ready for the gym”

In the two hours following, I debated texting a few different messages:

“WTF? Gym?”

“So, are you REALLY still out for supper?”

“I just wanna know if you’re still going?”

“If you’re not going, can you let me know?”

“Let’s go!  Let’s go!  PLEASE, come on, don’t bail on me!”

“WTF DUDE?”

But, the part of me that has character held on for dear life and I waited her out:

“Not going. Had a few and feeling it LOL!”

I should have known, but you know, you just expect certain people to be ‘stand-up’ people and SHOW the you-know-what UP to the gym!!!  Ok.  Vent over.

I went anyways, just a lot later.  And jogged 19 minutes.  The first 10 were awesome.  I did a 2 minute walking interval in between each 5 minute jog.  After 10 minutes, the awesomeness vanished.  I was left with the issue of continuing to run with a burning right hip or whimping out, going home and stuffing myself full of cheese and bean chimichangas.  Just imagine that, for a moment.  Desparation.  I’m glad I came to my senses and finished off on the treadmill.

Worked out on Saturday, did nothing Sunday.  That’s about like something I would do.

Leave a Reply

